Skip to content

So much to be thankful for!

November 21, 2011

Well, I’m sure that everyone is as happy as I am that Thanksgiving is almost here! That means a short work week for Mum and Dad (read: less time in the crate for me!), and lots of good food (read: opportunities for counter surfing). hahaha

I can’t believe how quickly time has flown by this year! We’ve had lots of excitement so far, and I’m sure there’s much more to come.

Not much has changed since my last post, but in the spirit of the season, I’ll give you an update on Bonnie and all of the things that I’m thankful for!

Bonnie is finally done healing- her head is completely healed, she doesn’t have a limp anymore, she’s spayed, and heartworm free! The best news of all though- Bonnie has already found that forever home! She’s getting picked up this weekend by her new Mum and sister!

Surely you all agree, Bonnie’s come a long way since she first came home, and we are VERY thankful for all of the people supporting her and Pup Squad.

I’m also thankful for my friends Lady and Olive Oil- partners in crime really. I’m thankful that the house is so full of fun dogs who love to play with me, and I’m thankful that Mum and Dad support our favorite play time activities- rolling in the dirt and pulling each other’s collars off. Fun times!

I’m thankful for my Grandmum who came to visit recently- she bought us a TON of Busy Bones- my favorite! She even bought the gigantic ones! Have you seen these?? Definitely something to be thankful for!

Last, but not least- I’m thankful for YOU! It’s no fun to have have adventures when there’s no one to share the stories with, so thank you all for reading! 🙂

PS- I’m also thankful for Mum, Dad and Pup Squad for obvious reasons, but this isn’t a one way street- I know that come Thursday, Mum and Dad are going to be thinking about how thankful they are for me too..and my tail.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

