Skip to content

Not a runner..

October 24, 2011

Helloooo dedicated followers! Happy Monday!


I know you’re all wondering…I didn’t get to go to Barkitecture. ūüė¶ Mum told me that it wasn’t my fault though- they had to work the event and just couldn’t manage having me there too. I suppose that if I were going to be in a crate somewhere, it might as well be at home. No new doghouse in the back yard either. Can’t say that I mind though; there’s enough back there cluttering up my running space as is! Although, there’s always next year!

Not much is new at home- Bonnie is doing really well and Mum thinks that someone might be interested in adopting her! (They should, she’s the best!) Scratching on wood (even though it’s not allowed)… I don’t want to jinx it. Then of course there’s my new best pal, Lady.¬† I love to play with her so much, I even let her think she’s Alpha, (if you know what I mean…) and between you and me,¬† I’m the only Alpha around here (except Mum), she’s crazy to think otherwise.¬† Lady’s finished with her treatments, and now that she’s heartworm free, Mumzie has been talking about getting her adopted-QUICK! I think Dad loves her though, he keeps talking about how sweet and soft she is, and how her one blue eye is just soooo cool. I have to admit, I’m getting a little jealous. Can that one blue eye really compete with my tail though?

Dad gave us all baths this weekend while Mum was out of town- just to show him what I though of the bath- I ran outside and right into the mud! Hahaha I wasn’t done yet either! When he let me back inside- I jumped on the bed, making sure to put a paw print on his pillow! Sometimes I just can’t help myself…maybe I have some residual resentment from not being taken to Yappy Hour. Now, as I sit in my writing crate, Dad’s having to wash the sheets ;), That’ll show him.

It’s almost Halloween and Mum’s got all of the decorations out. She’s had to move a few things because they look extra tasty to me..but all in all I think the house looks good. She and Dad haven’t put any candy out though and isn’t that the whole point of Halloween? They say I can’t be trusted. (I really think it’s Mum and Dad who can’t be trusted though..diets and all. Baaaahahahha)
Speaking of diets- Mum and Dad have been running lately- I guess since the weather has cooled off recently (and they’re getting their winter coats, don’t get me wrong, I sympathize with them, but there’s a point when you have to lay off the bones! sheesh). Much to my surprise, Dad actually pulled out my leash last night! I was sooooooo excited!!…until I realized what he was planning..he was taking me running with him! Mum and Dad have been telling me that I’ve been getting tubby lately- if they think it doesn’t hurt my feelings, they’re wrong. Who in their right mind tells a girl that she’s looking tubby, or chunky, or whatever other adjective?? Grrr.

Anyway, we went outside, and I thought that if I tried to trip him for a few blocks, he’d give up and slow down…not the case, Dad was on a mission. After those few blocks, I was so tired I couldn’t even try to persuade him to stop, all I could do was try to keep up. A few blocks later- I was completely exhausted. I guess that’s the point of a run, but Dad had to carry me back like a baby (that was nice). All I could do was lay on the couch the rest of the night. I certainly hope this isn’t going to become a nightly ritual, my butt is soooorrrre. Even thinking about last night makes me tired…back to the couch.
Until next time..

PS- What do you think of my new picture?? Not quite as dark and ominous as my last picture, but I think you’ll agree that it really shows my best side. Thanks Sonya Sellers Photography!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

