Skip to content

Can I come too?

October 10, 2011

LolaHello All! I’m thrilled to be writing this week as there are so many exciting things coming up!

I had the time of my doggy life on Saturday morning at The Boneyard– don’t judge- we weren’t there for the drinks but more for the scenery! Pup Squad is wrapping up the last photo shoots for their fabulous calendar, and they were ready for my close up! (In case, you didn’t already know, I was Miss April 2010.)

I won’t lie to you; Saturday’s photo shoot wasn’t just about me. It was about all Pup Squad momma’s! Some of my loveliest friends were there too, and we all had a great time striking a pose for Sonya Sellers! Now let’s see, who was in attendance- Ramona, Abbey, Pearl, Demi Moore (yes! The ACTUAL Demi Moore!), Rachel, and of course, Bonnie. Bonnie is doing better every day and as one of Pup Squad’s most popular momma’s, she belongs in the calendar shoot too.

Can’t wait to see the pictures! Be sure to keep an eye out for those calendars in November- Mum and Dad are so proud, everyone on the Christmas list gets a Pup Squad calendar. Grandfather sponsor’s a month of the calendar each year, so he usually gets extras to put around the office- he’s very proud of his granddogs. J

Aside from the calendar shoot- we’re all VERY busy getting ready for Barkitecture! I certainly hope all of my fellow Houstonians are planning to attend! I’m trying to be on my very best behavior this week in hopes that Mum and Dad will bring me with them! Yappy Hour is on Friday night and can you believe it? I’ve never been! It’s a fabulous event and as a fabulous dog, I think it only makes sense that I attend! Although, I’ll be honest with you- I have a problem. “My name is Lola, and I’m terrible on a leash.” I hope that you, my wonderful, fuzzy, followers won’t judge me because of this. I just get SO excited- there are so many things to sniff and lick! I can hardly hold in my enthusiasm, and because of that, I never get to go anywhere! We’ll see though, maybe this year will be different!

I’ll wrap up this post with a fun Barkitecture side note- it’s finally stopped raining and I’m dying to get back outside! Do you all know what graces the corner of my yard? (on a nicely paved patio I might add..) a house from Barkitecture 2009! I can’t say that I’ve spent any time in this doghouse or that I’ve ever actually gone inside at all, but it sure is beautiful. I hear Mum talking every year saying that she’s nervous that she’ll see another house she wants and then where will we put it?! I think that this might be the year for dog house #2 because this year’s entries are simply amazing.

Well I’ve gotta run friends, but I hope to see you all at Barkitecture!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Shari Flood permalink
    October 10, 2011 10:46 pm

    Lol…Has Mum and Dad tried you on a Halter leash??? I had a doggie that didn’t do well with a leash either…but did GREAT when I put the Harness and Leash on! Just a thought…I know how hard it must be not being able to go out and have some Fur-tastic Fun! Good Luck Lola…and I enjoy your writing! 🙂

    • October 11, 2011 12:42 pm

      We haven’t tried a harness yet, but that’s next on the list. We did give the Gentle Leader a try this weekend…let’s just say that didn’t go over as well as we had hoped! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. What a way to spend a Saturday morning! « Pup Squad Tales

Leave a Reply

